A Letter to my Love, my Lord, my King.

“We know what real love is because Jesus gave up his life for us.” 1 John 3:16

My Lord,

I love you, Lord with all my heart. My life is yours. Thank you for the most wonderful gift I could have ever received, your Son. Without his sacrifice for my sins, there would be no way for me to be with you. Increase my love for you daily. Show me how to love like you love. Don’t let my eyes and heart wander to things of the world and its temporary pleasures. Keep my eyes fixed on you. i love how you are constantly revealing and teaching me about your love. Your love is amazing and I have never experienced anything like it. You pursue me, even when I reject you. Your love is a continual peace in my heart and an overflowing joy in my soul. Let me feel you around me and show me who I am to you. Always keep my heart pure and keep me away from anything that does not glorify you. I want my devotion for you to show through my daily life and I want others to know about your marvelous love. Give me strength to be bold and declare your name. You say you will never leave me or forsake me. Thank you Lord for that promise! No one on earth can make that promise and keep it but your love never fails me. Allow me to fully love in all my relationships but allow me to have genuine love. Let me drink the living water from your bubbling and overflowing spring of life. I worship and praise you for all that you are. You are my all in all, my Lord, my Father and I thank you for your everlasting, unfailing, satisfying love. Your love never fails, never gives up, never runs out on me.

In Love,

Your Daughter

“I have loved you even as the Father has loved me. Remain in my love.” -John 15:9

3 thoughts on “A Letter to my Love, my Lord, my King.

  1. He will give us the desires of our heart when they align with Him. And this prayer definitely is the heart of God! May He bless you and fulfill all of this prayer in you. Amen!

  2. Love it! I claim this prayer for myself:) Don’t ever let Satan take any part of this from you. ..claim this daily! agape,sTm

Leave a Reply

